5 Indie Author Books to Read This Weekend!

Are you bored this weekend?  If so, well then you are in luck!  Check out these great 5 books written by indie authors!  I tried to include something for everyone!   You’ll find love and romance,  action and adventure,  and hopefully, you’ll find everything in between!


Nomycha – by Raven Corinn Carluk.

When war breaks out between the two lands, Cyryna must leave her training and contemplation to recover a relic of great power. Her magical skills are immediately put to the test in skirmish after skirmish with the undead hordes of Valham. Her heart is put to the test when she meets a man with silver eyes.

Check out her interview on House of 1000 Books – Raven Corinn Carluk Interview


Bloodlines: An Empire City Special Crimes Novel by Peter Hartog

When former hotshot homicide detective Tom “Doc” Holliday is recruited to join Special Crimes, he trades in his boring desk job for a second chance to do what he does best, hunt down killers. And his first case doesn’t disappoint: a murdered woman with a bogus past, her body drained of blood, and two eyewitnesses wasted on the designer drug Goldjoy claiming a vampire did it.For Holliday is no stranger to the unusual. He wields the Insight, a fickle clairvoyance that allows him to see the dark and terrible things that hide within his world. After all, when you live in Empire City, where magic and technology co-exist, and humanity endures behind walls of stone and spell-forged steel, anything is possible.Saddled with a team whose past is as checkered as his own, Holliday embarks upon an investigation that pits them against bio-engineered vampires, interdimensional parasites and the magical masterminds behind it all.From nightclubs and skyscrapers, to underground drug labs and coffee shops, Holliday’s search for the truth will uncover a shadowy conspiracy that spans the ages, and forces him to confront a destiny he never wanted.Bloodlines is Peter Hartog’s debut novel, the first in the Empire City Special Crimes series. Scroll up to order your copy, and start reading today!

Check out his interview on House of 1000 Books – Peter Hartog Interview


The Inevitable Fate of E & J: Book 1 – by Johanna L. Randle

Elizabeth and Jimmy, once childhood friends, no longer have anything in common, not since their horrible falling out years ago. They suddenly find themselves inexplicably drawn to each other. Both are haunted by vivid dreams of someone else’s life, mysterious voices, and even phantom pains. They slowly get reacquainted, and unexpected feelings rise to the surface. Elizabeth longs for Jimmy, and he is overwhelmed by a desire to prove himself worthy of her. Both start changing and their friends notice, especially Elizabeth’s boyfriend. When the situation becomes unbearable, they consult a psychic who gives them a dire warning to stay away from one another. Now, Jimmy and Elizabeth must decide if they should fight their feelings and go back to their normal lives, or to risk everything for love.

Check out her interview on House of 1000 Books – Johanna L. Randle Interview


Paradise, Maine – by Jackson R. Thomas

They needed a place to get away from it all… they’ll never be coming back.

When Darren and Vanis set out to free themselves from life’s anxieties and rekindle their relationship, a trip to the beautiful Maine coast sounds perfect.

The breathtaking views and gorgeous cabin seem like another world. One to get lost in and from which they never want to return. But something has an eye on them.

For Zebulun Ayers, a trip to connect with nature is far more than he ever saw on Man vs. Wild or any other reality TV show. This is the real wild life.

Paradise, Maine is home to a monster rarely seen and one never mentioned, even among locals. The Watcher is waitingParadis, Maine – by Jackson R. Thomas

They needed a place to get away from it all… they’ll never be coming back.

When Darren and Vanis set out to free themselves from life’s anxieties and rekindle their relationship, a trip to the beautiful Maine coast sounds perfect.

The breathtaking views and gorgeous cabin seem like another world. One to get lost in and from which they never want to return. But something has an eye on them.

For Zebulun Ayers, a trip to connect with nature is far more than he ever saw on Man vs. Wild or any other reality TV show. This is the real wild life.

Paradise, Maine is home to a monster rarely seen and one never mentioned, even among locals. The Watcher is waiting

Check out his interview on House of 1000 Books – Jackson R. Thomas Interview

Check out the House of 1000 Books Review of Paradise, Maine!



Insular – by Jamie Stewart (A Short Story)

‘Remember now, the others and I were working people, working to get by, month to month. They keep their heads down and push through, and when they can, they dream.
Their dreams are an escape. That wasn’t possible with Julian stalking the aisles, his ever-grey pallor, his wasted figure serving as a reality check. That’s what was scary.
When there were no dreams anymore.’

Julian Kensi is about to start his first day in retail.

What he doesn’t know is that to his supervisor, Peter Smith, he is just another pawn to be used in his rise to the top. That is until Julian begins to act strangely.

As Peter attempts to learn more, his ruthless methods cause events to take a macabre turn beyond control.

Insular a short story about one man’s life-long fear and regret. It’s a story about obsession, the power of a person’s imagination, and the terrible consequences once this imagination has been unleashed. It is perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Kootnz, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Joe Hill, H.P Lovecraft and Shirley Jackson.

Check out his interview on House of 1000 Books – Jamie Stewart Interview

Check out the House of 1000 Books Review of Insular!


There you have it!  A list of 5 amazing reads from authors who took the time to support the House of 1000 books!

If you are checking this out, and you have done an interview here, don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten you or intentionally left you out.   Your turn IS COMING!

If you are interested in any of their books, just click on the book image and it will take you right to Amazon.

Thanks for taking a look and for your support by checking out my blog!
Disclaimer: Yes, they are affiliate links. 

Advertisements


Categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 replies

  1. Reblogged this on A Writers Existence and commented:
    Check out these great read options for your weekend fix.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: